Jewels of the Sun, Tears of the Moon, Heart of the Sea

Nora Roberts

Jewels of the Sun (Pub. 1999)

Determined to re-evaluate her life, Jude Murray flees America to take refuge in Faerie Hill Cottage, where she immerses herself in the study of Irish folklore–and discovers hope for the future in the magic of the past… Back home in Ireland, Aidan Gallagher sees in Jude, a woman who can both soothe his heart and stir his blood. And he begins to share the legends of the land with her–while they create a passionate history of their own…

Tears of the Moon (pub. 2000)

A talented songwriter, Shawn Gallagher spends his days lost in reverie and wonder, oblivious to the wiles of women and the ways of the world. Brenna O’Toole, a fiercely independent tomboy who has been secretly in love with him for years. Shawn soon gives in to the mysteries of magic….

Heart of the Sea (pub. 2000)

 Darcy Gallagher has always believed in the pull of fate..and the importance of money. She longs to find a rich man to sweep her off her feet. A wealthy businessman with Irish blood, Trevor Magee has come to Ardmore to build a theater and Darcy tempts him like no women ever has.

What is my favorite thing? I have to say the magic and romance just speak to me. It’s the way these people who aren’t looking for love find it in a very special way with a little bit of help. It’s finding love where you least expect it. I was able to get to know the various characters in such a personal way. It makes for a very special experience.

The reason I love this series is because the first time I read this series, I felt my heart skip a beat and my knees went weak. Everytime I have read it since (and there have been MANY), those same feelings occur. It never fails to make me laugh and cry. There are few books that will do that for me. This trilogy holds a special place on my bookshelves. I am a harsh critic, but this series can hits my heart anytime I read it. And I wanted to share this with you!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This